A Dowg's Life

I’m a dowg. Woof.

To Hate, With Love.

You,

I hate you. I hate you. I hate you.

I’ve tried and tried and tried and failed. I’ve never failed in my life except when it comes to you. I hate you for neglecting my entire existence. Time and again, you have broken me down & left me doubting myself. I never asked for any commitment. I never asked for more than a moment. All I ever wanted was to be with you, once. Yes, only once!

I still remember how beautiful you looked when we first met. I never thought that something so perfect could exist in this world. But, there you were, proudly standing with that ugly man who loved all the attention he received because of you. I just stood there, marveling at you, while you smiled naked, obliging for the cameras and sets of ogling eyes.

I have wanted you for as long as I can remember. Why do you do this to me? Why do you mock me and laugh at my expense? Why wouldn’t you tell me that we are not meant to be? Why do you give me hopes when I muster the courage to move on? Why? You sleep with millions but choose to ignore me, why?

You have made me an addict. A hope-addict. Every single day, I hope that you would change your mind and come to me. Every single day, I wish that I had enough in me to move on. Every single day, I realize that I have to have you, whether in this life or the next. Every single day, I see you, in reality & in my dreams. Every single day, my hate for you increases many folds.

I know you are enjoying every bit of my misery, but get this straight. No matter how much you resist, I will get you and you will be mine.

Till then, I’m going to drink & pretend you do not exist.

I hate you, six pack abs. I hate you.

(I wrote this article for a dear friend. Please visit http://www.talktothewall.in and experience the awesomeness called Manavi)

11 responses to “To Hate, With Love.

  1. Manisha June 15, 2011 at 6:27 am

    Hahahaha. Awe freaking some.
    Waking up to this one is a delight!
    Haha!
    Lovely written. One of your best posts so far.
    Nice 🙂

  2. Aania June 15, 2011 at 6:38 am

    Good thing not too many women like six pack abs 😀

  3. Apsy June 15, 2011 at 5:03 pm

    Well, very exciting build up indeed.Though I kept thinking all the while it was about an award or coveted trophy,so didn’t really expect the 6 pack thing.:) awesome, had fun reading it and loved the title especially .keep it comin writer.

  4. vishasuchde June 21, 2011 at 8:35 am

    I hate you. I hate you. I hate you.

    …For building it up to a point where I got absurdly curious to know what the hell it was, only to find it was about a silly 6 packer! 😉
    REALLY REALLY NICE!!

  5. md610 June 27, 2011 at 5:31 am

    ROFLOLSRKAAMIRSALLUMAO 😀 Howlarious post this is!

  6. Michhlii :P July 2, 2011 at 4:50 pm

    In the end,all i thought was, “Why WASN’T IT A GIRL?” Great build-up.. 😀

  7. G November 4, 2011 at 7:02 am

    ah. the story of my life

  8. Manisha November 17, 2011 at 9:39 am

    Hahahahahahahahaha! Bannaaaaaaa. Keep writing such posts 😀

  9. meethimirchi November 17, 2011 at 10:03 am

    same story at my end.. Even I hate six packs very much

Leave a Reply

